UNB Act Town Halls

The AUNBT UNB Act task force will be hosting two town hall meetings to discuss the Board of Governor’s proposal to rewrite the UNB Act and to present an alternative set of revisions for discussion and feedback. In addition to AUNBT members, these meetings are open to the wider UNB community, including students, staff and retirees, as the UNB Act is vital to all of us.

February 16, 2015 @ 3:30 pm
Wu Centre, Fredericton/ Ganong Hall Lecture Theatre, SJ

February 19, 2015 @ 4:00 pm
Wu Centre, Fredericton
Hazen Hall Lecture Theatre, SJ

There will be members of the task force at both locations, for both meetings.


[Click for PDF suitable for posting]

Members of the task force are also available to visit other meetings, or to participate in dedicated meetings others may organize. Members include David Bell, Miriam Jones, Brian Lowry, Charlene Mayes, Elizabeth McGahan, Erik Moore, Allan Reid (chair), Edie Snook, Hugh Thomas, Jon Thompson, and Lloyd Waugh.

Meanwhile, please have a look at the materials here.

In addition, members are encouraged to attend the various meetings being scheduled by the Board of Governors to discuss their proposal to rewrite the Act. Materials are posted on the UNB site.

Please send your comments to UNBAct@aunbt.ca.

Tags: ,

Categories: Governance, Meeting