Response to open letter

On December 22, we received a response to our open letter. Read it here.

Tags: ,

Categories: Communication

2 Comments on “Response to open letter”

  1. December 26, 2014 at 12:00 am #

    Here is the full letter:

    Dec. 19, 2014

    Dr. Miriam Jones
    President, AUNBT
    P.O. Box 4400
    Fredericton, NB E3B 5A3

    Dear Dr. Jones,

    Thank you for your letter dated Dec. 6 and the thoughts and suggestions you make in response to my Nov. 24 letter to the community.

    I have had many meetings with faculty members and others within the UNB community in response to the invitation extended in my letter. I have found these meetings interesting and productive, and I will continue to meet with various groups and individuals who share a desire to move forward.

    People are sharing with me ideas on how our life and work here can be improved – conversations that are contributing to the rebuilding of the university and a positive future ahead.

    All the best to you and yours for a happy, safe holiday.

    Sincerely,

    H.E.A. (Eddy) Campbell
    President & Vice-Chancellor

  2. MIRON REZUN
    December 24, 2014 at 10:27 pm #

    my computer won’t open it ! What does Cambell say, in a nutshell ?mr